Getting your hands a little dirty

 

Are you a ‘hands-on’ type of person?

Do you like fixing things?

Working with your hands?

Figuring things out for yourself?

 

I am finding out more and more that I actually am

From playing with recipes, gardening, to making apparel…

There’s a lot of satisfaction from creating something out of nothing or learning a skill by just trying something new and being open

For instance, I’ve had imovie on my macbook forever and ever but never ever thought to use it or ever bothered to figure out how to

Today, I decided to play around with it for work and edit a video myself, and I was very (pleasantly) surprised at how much I was able to do with my editing in such a short time.

Just to prove a point, I created a short video of an old holiday for you:

Whenever I’m able to create something out of nothing, it makes me feel like I CAN do anything

Which to be honest is the truth for everyone!

We can do anything we want to if we put our minds to it.

What new thing can you try today?

Be Inspired

Leave a Reply

