Shake Things Up

I’ve been searching for creative inspiration recently but I’ve been struggling to find good ideas. Today I was sampling old music from over a decade ago by artists like Maxwell and Dave Koz, and I must say it reminded me of simpler times when my creativity was nurtured. I also found it very soothing. it had none of the lyrical distractions that are sometimes found in modern mainstream music…

Anyway, if you’re having one of those seasons where you’re lacking creative inspiration, perhaps shake up your habits, routine or preferences. Try music from different genres and era’s – it just might do the trick.

This week, i’m going to recommend music from Dave Koz’s “The Dance” albumImage

try it out and see if you have a palette for jazz.

Leave a Reply

